the [Switch~ Ensemble] plays SF

Wednesday, December 14, 2016 — 12:00 AM
Tickets: $15 General, $10 Members
Buy Tickets Online
Tickets also available at the door

A new music ensemble for the 21st Century. The [Switch~ Ensemble] is dedicated to the creation and performance of new works for chamber ensemble, electronics, and multimedia. Our first San Francisco performance will feature works by Streich, Isaacs, Sargent, Pateras, Chandler, and more. Most recently ensemble-in-residence at the Valencia International Performance Academy in Spain and the Eastman School of Music in New York, our 2016-2017 season includes residencies at the University of Chicago and Kent State University, as well as performances and recitals planned throughout the U.S.
Broken Then Fixed Then Broken (2009) by Anthony Pateras
for cello, bass clarinet, and prepared piano
Tide (2011) by Matt Sargent
for solo cello & electronics
Asche (2012) by ​Lisa Streich
for cello & clarinet
in shadow, in shade (2016) by Chris Chandler
for solo piano & electronics
allone (2009) by Ben Isaacs
for clarinet, cello & piano
and more TBA
Madison Greenstone, clarinets
T.J. Borden, cello
Wei-Han Wu, piano
Jason Thorpe Buchanan, electronics