Keeping in mind the health and safety of our community, all in-person events at C4NM are canceled until further notice. However, our staff is still available by email, and all events are now hosted online. From our blog: Resources for Artists During the COVID-19 Outbreak
During these extraordinary times, donations are critically important to the continued survival of arts organizations.

T.D. Skatchit with Tom Dambly & Brendan Lai-Tong – New compositions for extra-large Skatchbox plus Chris Brown

Tuesday, June 2, 2015 — 12:00 AM
Tickets: $10-15 (sliding scale) General, $8 Members

T.D. Skatchit with Tom Dambly & Brendan Lai-Tong plus Chris Brown solo
Set 1 –Chris Brown – old and new works for piano and interactive electronics
Set 2 – T.D. Skatchit with Tom Dambly & Brendan Lai-Tong featuring new compositions for large skatchbox and presented in quadraphonic sound.
– T.D. Skatchit – David Michalak & Tom Nunn – extra-large skatchbox (The Big Orange)
– Brendan Lai-Tong – trombone
– Tom Dambly – trumpet
T.D. Skatchit will play as a duo, then as a quartet. Chris Brown will join the quartet for the final piece.
T.D. Skatchit is Tom Nunn & David Michalak playing Nunn’s invention, the skatchbox. They have performed and recorded with Phillip Greenlief, Jon Raskin, Chris Brown, Aurora, Tom Waits, Karen Stackpole, Thollem McDonas, Johnathan Segel, Tim Perkis and many others.
Tom Dambly has performed new music with sfSound, Mills College Contemporary Ensemble, CalArts New Century Players, the Merce Cunningham Dance Company and many others.
Brendan Lai-Tong has performed with the San Francisco Contemporary Music Players, SF Sound, Berkeley Contemporary Chamber Players, Oakland East Bay Symphony,
The Sacramento Philharmonic, Opera San Jose and many others.
Chris Brown has performed and recorded with Butch Morris, Anthony Braxton, Wadada Leo Smith, Marilyn Crispell, Barry Guy, Ikue Mori, Dave Douglas, and John Zorn. He has also been active as a pianist in performing the music of composers such as James Tenney, Henry Cowell, Christian Wolff, William Brooks, David Rosenboom, Luc Ferrari, and Terry Riley.