loadbang presents ‘LUNGPOWERED’

Sunday, November 9, 2014 — 12:00 AM
Tickets: $15 General, $10 Members
Tickets available at the door only

loadbang 2
New York City based contemporary music quartet loadbang will perform a program titled ‘LUNGPOWERED’ at The Center for New Music that will feature music for the ensemble by composers including Charles Wuorinen, Evan Johnson, Alex MIncek, David Lang and others. Loadbang has been called ‘cultivated’ by The New Yorker, ‘inventive’ by the New York Times, ‘exhilarating’ by the Baltimore Sun and ‘a formidable new music force’ by TimeOutNY.
The program ‘LUNGPOWERED’ features a handful of the newest works written for loadbang. The program will include the American master Charles Wuorinen’s new work Alphabetical Ashbery, David Lang’s Waiting for the man, Guggenheim Fellow Alex Mincek’s Number May Be Defined, Evan Johnson’s my pouert and goyng ouer, Scott Wollschleger’s What Is The Word, and new music by members of the ensemble. This performance will be loadbang’s first visit to San Francisco.