Kathleen Supové, Pianist: Rise Up, Take Flight

Saturday, November 2, 2019 — 12:00 AM
Tickets: $15 General, $10 Members & Students
Buy Tickets Online
Tickets also available at the door

Presented by Common Sense Composers’ Collective

Pianist Kathleen Supové presents “Rise Up, Take Flight”, a concert of dramatic works and a call to action. Featured are World and California Premieres by three members of the Common Sense Composers’ Collective: “Steps” by Belinda Reynolds, “Road Trip Snapshots” by Dan Becker, and “A Face In The Crowd” by Randall Woolf. Other dynamic performances include “Summon” by Kathleen Supové; and “Douglass-Blues” by John King. Both the Supové and the King are for speaking pianist, the latter using the searing “4th Of July” text by Frederick Douglass.