Chris Brown: Branches, with Jakob Pek and Nava Dunkelman

Friday, June 10, 2016 — 12:00 AM
Tickets: $15 General, $10 Members
Tickets available at the door only

Chris Brown
Chris Brown ( performs Branches, an interactive piece for piano and computer. Branches was written in 2001, originally as a trio with DJ Eddie Def and William Winant, and more recently as a piano solo. This solo performance will be an extended version, where the polyrhythmic interaction of each of 73 different rhythmic cells between piano and computer will be explored slowly and fully. The concert opens with a set of trio improvisations by Brown with Jakob Pek, guitar ( and Nava Dunkelman, percussion (