Berkeley Noise: Works by Undergraduate Composers

Tuesday, November 28, 2017 — 12:00 AM
Tickets: $15 General, $10 Members, Students
Buy Tickets Online
Tickets also available at the door

The newly formed Berkeley Undergraduate New Music Ensemble will make its debut premiering five new works by UCB Undergraduate Composers. Formed in 2017, the Berkeley Undergraduate New Music Ensemble serves as a performance based extension of the already established Berkeley Composer’s Club. The student-run organization has provided Berkeley undergraduates, regardless of major or music background, the opportunity for their works to be workshopped and performed at semesterly concerts.
Enjoy an eclectic evening of student works in diverse styles – ranging from electro-acoustic works to found object pieces.
Alto Saxophone: Niko Vlahakis
French Horn: Kyle Ko
Cello: KC Mukai
Piano: Trevor Van de Velde
Percussion: Katherine Zhou