A Circle Has No Beginning by Sameer Gupta

Thursday, August 16, 2018 — 12:00 AM
Tickets: $15 General, $10 Members
Buy Tickets Online
Tickets also available at the door

This project infuses an element of deep appreciation for tradition as well as innovation within the musical landscape today. The ensemble’s diverse influences of soul music, Classical and Golden-Era music of India, Native American melodies, modern Jazz, and spontaneity help bring together a relevant and powerful statement. This work represents the power of collaboration and mindfulness towards others.

Sameer Gupta – Drumset/Tabla
David Boyce – Reeds, Efx
Marika Hughes – Cello
Prasant Radhakrishnan – Carnatic Sax
Charith Premawardhana – Viola
Ross Hammond – Slide Guitar
Rashaan Carter – Bass