Support the new music community!



Membership at the Center for New Music is for composers, performers, critics, administrators, educators, engineers—really, anyone who’d like to be an active producer or contributor within the new music community at the Center.

All members receive special rates on:

  • Rehearsal and event rentals
  • Tickets to most concert presentations and workshops

Join or Renew Now

Listener Membership

$60 for one year

The listener membership is a great way for anyone with an interest in new music to get connected with the C4NM community. In addition to discounts to all events at the Center, Listener Members receive:

  • Invitations to special member-only events

  • Discounts to new music events throughout the community

  • Borrowing privileges from the C4NM library


Individual Membership

$100 for one year

The individual membership includes all of the above benefits, PLUS the following, space and availability permitting:

  • One event rental (up to 5 hours including setup/breakdown) to present a concert or workshop, have a rehearsal, or host a meeting, free of charge, space/availability permitting (individual members may reserve dates up to 6 months in advance)

  • Drop-in access to the Center during business hours for co-working and meetings, up to 2 hours per week

  • Use of the photocopier and media resources at the Center’s facility (within reason)


Organizational Membership

Annual budget below $250,000: $150 per year
Annual budget $250,000 – $1m: $250 per year
Annual budget $1m and above: $500 per year

Organizations whose work supports the Center’s mission are encouraged to join the Center to gain access to member rates (up to 3 users), and the ability to reserve the Center up to 12 months in advance. Basic organizational membership is based on budget size.

Other nonprofit and community organizations are also welcome to join as organizational members, and will receive 25% off regular rates.

We also offer co-working and two event spaces that are perfect for fundraiser events, intimate concerts, classes, workshops, podcasts and more. If you would like to create a custom membership package for your organization, please contact Adam Fong, Executive Director,

Current organizational members and resident ensembles include:

rova_logo sfcmp_logo SFFCM_logo
Screen Shot 2013-11-18 at 8.31.48 PM Areon_Flutes_logo mobius_trio_logo
living_earth_show_logo 23five AiCA
new_air_logo new logo black on white 87b60e9f-a1c8-450d-b3f7-a6bf52f507ed
cmash_logo_mt_rev2 DelSol_Logo_C-SQ-RGB EAP Logo_2013
GAI-logo-rect1 hot-air-logo
logo-horiz-center-x kronos_logo
layout3 Mills-College-logo dresher
ofs logo black merged pinna-logo
2013-logo-editing-v5-2-2-flat RATlogo
switchboard_logo tangents_hires
thingamajigs_logo arts-home-logo Capture
wild_rumpus_logo VoltiLogo_RGB

  Current Members

Samuel Adams
Hannah Addario-Berry
Frederick Adler
John Alderman
Ted Allen
Charles Amirkhanian
Miles Anderson
Bruce Bennett
Tom Bickley
John Bilotta
Patrick Blackburn
Fallon Blaser
Thomas Blum
Doug Blumeyer
Christine Bonansea
Holly Bowling
Chris Brown
Jason Thorpe Buchanan
Monica Chew
Christopher Chou
Chris Colatos
David Coll
Joseph M. Colombo
Katarina Countiss
Matthew Creer
Nicholas Davies
Beth Dawson
Bryan Day
James Decker
Peter Dennis
Joel Deuter
Patricia Deuter
Jennifer Ellis
Thea Farhadian
Amy Foote
Michael Garrigues
Aaron Gervais
David Gladstein
Sara Hagenbuch
Stephen Hahn
Miguel Hernandez
Shoko Hikage
Steven Horowitz
Kyle Hovatter
Bill Hsu
Brenda Hutchinson
David Jaffe
Andrew Jamieson
Milo Johnson
Sarah Vay Kerns
Mazdak Khamda
Anna Khasin
Nelda Kilguss
Ravi Kittappa
Peter Kuhn
Bonnie Kwong
Todd Larson
Joe Lasqo
Brian Lassiter
Chris Layhe
Emma Logan
Ric Louchard
Steven Lugerner
Adam Marks
Dan Marschak
Colin Martin
Richard Mason
Nanette McGuiness
Jan Michaels
Jill Morgan Brenner
Michael Mortarotti
Jeffrey Mosier
PC Muñoz
Eve Mykytyn
Kelly Ann Nelson
Alexander Ness
Jessie Nucho
Tom Nunn
Suki O’Kane
Julia Ogrydziak
Carl Oser
John-Carlos Perea
Justin Rafferty
Anne Rainwater
Natalie Raney
Jon Raskin
Amadeus Regucera
eric glick rieman
Kurt Rohde
Karl Ruddy
Bruno Ruviaro
Anne Sajdera
Karl Schultz
Lisa Scola Prosek
Freya Seeburger
David Sheehan
Anne Smith
Ellen Smith
Regina Sneed
Chris Sneeringer
Jane Spencer Mills
Konrad Steiner
Kate Stenberg
Mohan Sundararaj
Kenric Taylor
Julian Toha
Eric Tran
Josephine Villegas
Michele Walther
Rodney Waschka II
Pamela Z
Eva-Maria Zimmermann
Ben Zucker